testimonials1

Testimonials

Date: September 24, 2014
Wedding Date: September 12, 2014

I was the happiest bride all night thanks to the Atlantis Ballroom staff. Melissa, Sharon, and Jen made all my dreams come true. These guys helped me so much and thought of things that I never would have thought of. The room looked better than I imagined. They listened to everything I wanted. They were super easy to work with and got back to me on everything I needed. I made three trips to the venue to drop everything off because we had a lot of decorations, etc and they were happy to set everything up. We definitely got the best bang for our buck at this venue. I’ve been to weddings that were crazy expensive that didn’t compare to the Atlantis Ballroom. The Atlantis Ballroom is extremely affordable. We got the base package for everything and didn’t even add anything extra on and everyone was raving about our wedding. I am still getting complements two weeks later! I really can’t say enough good things about this venue, and I feel like I’m not even fully describing how happy I was. Sharon kept asking me and my husband if she could get us anything else. The room was cute and they had two pieces of wedding cake waiting for us upstairs in our hotel room with two bride and groom cookies. Oh yeah, you get a free room in the hotel that night. Even the rooms are affordable for your guests to stay over. We had a breakfast in the morning which was so much fun, very nicely set up, and very affordable again. I cannot say enough good things about this place. If you are getting married, you would be a fool to not book with them, because we made out very well!

 

 

Date: September 23, 2014
Wedding Date: September 13, 2014

Great Venue! Great People!
I had my wedding reception at the Atlantis Ballroom, and they made sure I didn’t have anything to worry about. They are so easy to work with and make sure your day is special. I had many ups and downs throughout my planning …mostly downs, but when I reached my reception everything was perfect! I couldn’t of asked for more!

-Janeen Rose

 

Date: September 23, 2014
Wedding Date: September 12, 2014

We had they best time of our lives at the Atlantis Ballroom! There was a huge selection of awesome food. Our guest raved about the cocktail hour and couldn’t believe there was more to come. Dinner was outstanding. The service doesn’t get any better! We felt as if the staff was a part of or family. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Thank you for making our wedding so wonderful!

-Bride + Groom

 

Date: September 22, 2014
Wedding Date: August 23, 2014

I was recently married at the Atlantis ballroom, and it was absolutely the best day of my life! Melissa and Jen, you are amazing at what you do, and I cannot thank you both enough for answering my million questions and making my dream a reality. The day was flawless, the ballroom was gorgeous, the staff was friendly, and the food was outstanding! Thank you thank you from the bottom of my heart!

-Bride

 

Date: July 23, 2014
Wedding Date: July 4, 2014

The Atlantis Ballroom exceeded my expectations!!! My wedding was more then I could have asked for. The staff, the food, the atmosphere, etc. was perfect. This was the first venue I visited out of 13 places, and I ended up back here. Melissa was fantastic! She was great to work with through the whole process. She made things easy. People are still raving about the food and how great everything was. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VENUE!!!!

-Heather

 

Date: July 15, 2014
Wedding Date: July 4, 2014

The Atlantis Ballroom hosted our daughter’s wedding on July 4, 2014. Melissa, Catering Sales Director, was the most cooperative person to work with planning the wedding. She was absolutely wonderful to insure that every detail, no matter how big or small, was addressed. Our daughter’s wedding was even more than we could have ever imagined. The Atlantis Ballroom was the first venue we visited, and after visiting a total of 13 venues, we decided on our first pick of the Atlantis Ballroom. We fell in love with Melissa from the start and she was so accommodating with the menus, pricing, etc., that we just couldn’t imagine having the wedding reception anywhere else. Every aspect of the wedding reception, cocktail hour, accommodations, and staff attentiveness were absolutely amazing. The food and service were outstanding. Samantha Natiello went above and beyond to insure that every thing throughout the cocktail hour,reception, etc., was perfect. So many of our guests raved about the facility, food and every detail and could not say enough about the entire wedding; many said it was the most wonderful wedding they have ever been to. We’re still receiving calls from guests who can’t thank us enough for the amazing wedding and time they had. The Atlantis Ballroom is the absolute perfect venue to host any affair. We’re so happy that we chose to have the wedding there…it was flawless! We have referred other couples to the Atlantis Ballroom for their weddings and all have chosen this venue after their visit…those who have held their wedding there already are also amazed at how wonderful it was. The Atlantis Ballroom and their staff outshine any wedding I have ever been too. Thank you sooooo much for making our daughter’s wedding a dream come true.

Sincerely, Cathy (Mother of the Bride)

 

Date: May 14, 2014
Wedding Date: May 10, 2014

We couldn’t of asked for a better place! Customer service was A+, the food was amazing, and a big Thank you to Melissa, Samantha, Lynda, and all who made our day so special.

-Christine

 

Date: May 8, 2014

Getting married at the Atlantis Ballroom was one of the best decisions we made! Samantha and Melissa, you made our wedding experience down right beautiful! The day could not have been any more perfect than what it was. I thank you both for your help and professionalism throughout this entire experience. I would also like to thank Jennifer at the front desk. You were such a wonderful person to deal with and such a sweetheart. You all were perfect, and I couldn’t ask for a better bunch of people to share our special day with. Thank you so much  - you guys were wonderful!

-The new Mr. & Mrs

 

Date: May 7, 2014

My daughter got married at the Atlantis Ballroom in March 2014. Everything was amazing!! The food was great, the service fantastic, and the ballroom looked beautiful. The entire process was very enjoyable.

-Mother of the Bride

 

Date: May 5, 2014
Wedding Date: April 27, 2014

Our wedding was perfect! Way beyond what we expected!! Everything was amazing – thank you so much!! Would recommend to all of our friends!! The stay and food and all was excellent as well!

-Angela

 

Date: March 25, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the Atlantis Ballroom. Everyone we worked with to create our wedding and reception treated us with care and consideration in the friendliest way. The quality of the food was exceptional, and what were were able to offer our guests for the the cost was better than any other venue we researched. I am so happy we chose this venue to have our wedding. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

-Jodie

 

Date: February 10, 2014
Wedding Date: January 25, 2014

I cannot say enough about The Atlantis Ballroom and the people who work there! Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life and everyone at The Atlantis Ballroom strive to make your day perfect. My husband and I worked closely with the coordinator during the planning process, in addition to receiving some help from Melissa at times too. Both ladies are lovely to work with.

They were there whenever I needed them or if I had any questions. They were also always there for my father who was an integral participant when it came to planning our big day. (And believe me, we had a lot of questions!) They helped to make planning so easy! They were patient and professional throughout the entire process and always made us feel like a priority. We are so glad to have worked with them.

The night of our wedding, our maitre d Samantha was amazing! She made sure my husband and I had the perfect day. If at any time we needed her, she was always there. Everyone in my bridal party loved working with her. Samantha made me, my husband, and our families feel like a priority and went above and beyond to make our day as special as it was.

The food at The Atlantis Ballroom is exquisite! All of our guests raved about the cocktail hour which featured a Buffet Station and Smashed Potato Bar. (I wish I could eat those mashed potatoes always.) Our guests said that the food served was some of the tastiest food they have eaten at a wedding with some noting that the Herb Roasted Chicken was the best chicken they have eaten at a wedding ever.

After our wedding, our guests expressed to us how much fun it was. Some of them even said that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been too. Our day definitely would not have been the wonderful day it was without everyone at The Atlantis Ballroom. My husband and I highly recommend them! Our families and friends recommend them too!

-Adrienne

 

Date: December 9, 2013
Wedding Date: December 7, 2013

I would highly recommend the TR Hotel (Atlantis Ballroom) of Toms River. We had the ceremony, reception, and overnight stay for many of our guests with a breakfast served in the morning. I cannot say how wonderful this team was from contract, to reception, to checkout. This is a magnificent place to have a party. The staff cannot do enough to make your event that everyone will be truly impressed with. If you are considering a wedding in NJ, this is a place I would make a definite stop on my list to consider-you will not be disappointed. The food was great. Thank you to the entire staff.

-Mary Jo

 

Date: November 20, 2013

The staff was amazing from the day we came in to ask questions through the last second of our wedding. Tracy and Samantha are very nice people and they know how to organize a great wedding, and I say that because I witnessed it first hand. Tracy and Samantha did everything in their power to make our wedding a comfortable and stress free five and a half hours. I can honestly say I usually have something bad to say about something everywhere I go because I can be a very picky person, but I do not have one bad thing to say about anything. Gladys and I have nothing but positive things to say about the entire staff. First, lets start with the friendly personality off all the staff ranging from Tracy and Samantha all the way through to the hotel staff. The chef did an awesome job on food. Also, both cocktail hour and dinner were very well organized and prepared. I did not receive one bad complaint from any family members or friends about cold food or bad tasting food. Actually received nothing but positive input about all aspects of dinner and cocktail hour. Samantha was constantly there to make sure we were comfortable and that we didn’t have any issues. Tables and seating were exactly the way we asked them to be. Plus, the hotel staff worked on any and every problem that arose including keeping my family and friends happy when it came to checking in and out of the rooms. Gladys and I were very impressed with the outcome of our wedding. We honestly were extremely stressed about everything turning out right before the event took place, but had not one ounce of stress at any moment of the wedding starting from the ceremony to the end of the reception. I would highly recommend the Atlantis Ballroom to anyone who plans on getting married in the near future and I say near future because the staff will eventually change, and I can’t guarantee they will be on point like the present staff members. Thank you for the memories.

 

Date: August 23, 2013
Wedding Date: August 3, 2013

As Father of the Bride and financier of the wedding, I was skeptical about the value for the dollar when we put the deposit on the event. However, now that the event is over, this was the best party event ever. I’m glad our kids had their reception here. The food was nothing short of spectacular and the service was on the same level. The guests (144) as they filed out, paid nothing but compliments. As a fussy foodie, I could not believe the food quality and taste and this was confirmed by all our guests. Not a single one of our guests (and we have some really fussy family members) complained or even had a sideways comment about the dinner or the cocktail party items. I would recommend this venue to any couple looking to ensure that the celebration remains a memorable event.

 

Date: August 21, 2013

Tracy/Melissa,
I’ve been meaning to write you and say “thank you” for what I tell people asking the father of the bride, how the wedding went.  Immediately after the wedding, Sue and I took off for a long awaited vacation.  Just back last week, I knew I needed to write and let you know, everything was just perfect.

Well, since most never really refer to the church side of things, we usually go right to the reception.  My response to everyone so far, “it was truly a fairy tale”, even for Dad. I’m going to try to sum this up, but there is just too much that I need to say about the reception at the Atlantis Ballroom.  Everything was ready on time as we arrived just before 4PM and the doors were open for us promptly at 4.  Everything was organized, your staff guided people in and made sure everyone was aware of the cocktail reception, seating and the schedule of things to happen.  I was literally the first one into the cocktail area, I ate breakfast at 7AM and with all the goings on, never ate again until the reception, not even a snack.

The cocktail reception was spectacular.  There wasn’t a thing there that people didn’t enjoy.  I hit the raw bar and feasted on clams, mussels and shrimp right after quickly grabbing a small sandwich ( I was truly famished).  I headed over to the bar for a short “calm down” beverage (not a big drinker so the Appletini was perfect) and asked if they had a gratuity bowl.  They were very pleasant and stated that the hotel allowed them to accept, but they were not allowed to make the gratuity opportunity obvious.  Coming from many years of being in a service industry, I instantly told them, if my approval would allow, they would be allowed.  They were happy, so was I, the bartenders were great all night.  Let’s just call that an early assessment of good character and service, I wasn’t disappointed in that decision.  Not a single guest complained about the adult beverage selection, attentiveness or quality of the drinks.  There’s almost one in every crowd, but if he/she attended, I didn’t hear or know about it.

The room was exactly how I pictured it would be.  Everything was set up great, lots of room to move around and not a single person could claim they were cramped.  I’ve been to weddings where you need to leave the room to change your mind, the space was great.  I’m a stickler for cleanliness, so my view of silverware, glasses and everything that came into human contact, appeared to be pristine.  If there was anything out of place, well I just didn’t spot it.  Out of sight, out of mind is OK, but I did actually look around.  Can’t complain about a thing.

Now, two other things that I have to talk about.  Service and food.

There was not one single person that served or supported this event that anyone can complain about.  Everyone was attentive, polite and eager to make the day memorable.  Even when our crowd tried to venture into the main room prior to it being ready, staff very nicely ushered my wife and friends back out so your team could finish.  Just handled so well, I had to mention it.  No one rushed anyone, there were no issues with getting a place for cocktail seating when it seemed to overflow a bit, was a problem.  Even my pet peeve smokers were treated well, moving outdoors and not making a mess of things for non-smokers.  Again, just great service and attitude.

Last but not least, the food.  I had to save this for last.  As I mentioned, everyone was pleased with the food.  Most were very surprised about the volume even at the cocktail hour and some thought it was the reception.  They must not go out much, but when they realized it was just a snack hour, they were amazed.  I tried to taste everything, but couldn’t.  But what I had and what others told me about, the cocktail hour was a huge hit.  Dinner was just more of a great (wish it didn’t have to end) meal.  I know the kids made the choices, but at most events, you seem to find one thing or another that just isn’t a hit.  I really don’t think it was the case at all.  Everything was tasty, I absolutely loved the seafood fra-diavalo, only second to my own.  I was also thrilled with the mashed potato bar, my preference was the sweet potatoes (almost more of a dessert than dinner veggie).  But again, the feedback from everyone that thanked us for hosting the shin-dig was that the food from A-Z was perfect.  I could go on, but I’d say the same thing over and over.  Same with the ice cream sundae buffet, totally unexpected by guests.  Most said they typically expect the wedding cake and a scoop of vanilla ice cream.  Everyone was again, totally blown away.

Bottom line, you and your team made this a very memorable event.  I can’t say I’d guarantee the last daughter will pick NJ for a wedding venue, but if she does, she was there and had the same thing to say as the others.  But, I will tell you, everyone that asks has been told to check you out, for any type of catered, hosted event in the area.  Many of our out of town guests are looking to come back just to dine there (or stay over) when they are back in the area.  As I said, Sue and I just returned from vacation and once we catch up with things, we are certainly planning on coming to the restaurant and see if our reception favorites are on the menu.

Again, THANK YOU, Thank You, thank you from the miser that frowned at the costs for this event at first.  But, after the shock and now the experience, I have to say it was a possibly once in a lifetime event, you made that single event positive, memorable and if the opportunity exists, I would do it all over again.  Hats off to everyone that made it possible……

-Steve – Father of the Bride

 

Date: August 20, 2013
Wedding Date:  July 19,2013

My husband and I had our wedding at the Atlantis Ballroom of Toms River on July 19, 2013. It was the most pleasurable experience I’ve ever had planning anything. We decided in early April that we were going to get married in July, so we were under a time restraint. The moment we signed a contract with Tracy I knew things would be fine. She answered every question I had (and I had a lot), she returned phone calls promptly, and let me know about specials and bridal shows which helped save us money. Sam was equally as wonderful during the whole wedding and reception. The room where we had the wedding was beautiful and with our minister there it was just as nice as having it in a church except no one had to travel. I was so relaxed on my wedding day and enjoyed every minute of it. My guests are still raving about the food and decorations. I highly recommend the Atlantis Ballroom for your wedding if you want a spectacular affair.

Sincerely,

Kathleen (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: August 19, 2013
Wedding Date: September 22, 2012

The staff made our wedding day run seamlessly; the food is still talked about by our guests almost a year later – it was that good! And the atmosphere was beautiful, it didn’t make you feel like you were in a typical hotel setting. We researched MANY venues and the value could not be matched to that of the Atlantis Ballroom. Everything came together for a perfect day that we will remember forever.

-sspangler01 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: August 13, 2013
Wedding Date: August 3, 2013

I absolutely loved our reception at the Atlantis Ballroom!! They did an amazing job making my dream and vision become reality. Everyone was so nice and polite and so helpful from the day we first looked at the venue all the way up to and through the reception! We got free chair covers and a free sundae bar dessert when we booked and had a buffet style dinner. The service was amazing, the food was out of this world, and we got nothing but compliments from our guests! The Atlantis Ballroom is an amazing venue for a wedding reception and they really work with you to make sure your dream is within your price range! My dream wedding was definitely accomplished by the wonderful staff at the Atlantis Ballroom in Toms River!

-kelsey422 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: August 12, 2013
Wedding Date: August 4, 2013

Since day 1 when I met with Tracey in catering, she was nothing but nice, helpful, and accommodating. My husband and I were blown away on our wedding day with how amazing everything looked. From our ice sculpture to our cake to the chair bows and Hollywood lighting everything was perfect. Samantha, the maître D, was AWESOME. The entire night she made sure we were happy. Our guests had an amazing time and we got so many compliments on how wonderful everything turned out. The price is amazing for everything you get. They are very professional, organized, and there are so many choices. Huge ballroom and bridal suite was beautiful. We also had our ceremony on-site in the Coral Ballroom which was BEAUTIFUL. I honestly could not have asked for a better day or nicer people to do this with. I waited a long time for my wedding and my husband and I are so grateful to them for making it perfect. I am somewhat of OCD and they made it awesome. Thank you Atlantis Ballroom. Highly recommend this venue.

-mhernandez315 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: August 9, 2013
Wedding Date: August 17, 2013

My fiance and I are so happy we are having our wedding at the Atlantis Ballroom! Tracy is so helpful and has been there every step of the way to handle everything and make sure our event is flawless. The ballroom is a great size, and they have a large selection of delicious food. I would highly recommend this venue!

-kjans1104 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: August 9, 2013
Wedding Date: October 10 

The Atlantis Ballroom of Toms River is where I had my wedding. I got married on 10/10/10, and we were so lucky to have that date it was so popular that everyone wanted that day.Everything went great and without problems we did everything at the Atlantis Ballroom from start to I DO. The staff were very accommodating, the food was so good, and we had so much to choose from. We had the chair covers and the ice sculpture and the Atlantis Ballroom also had centerpieces for us. The DJ we used was Off the Chart, and they did a great job for us everyone had an amazing time. They made or day so easy for us. Thanks so much!

-schambers3 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: August 9, 2013
Wedding Date: July 9, 2013

I am so pleased with the Atlantis Ballroom of Toms River. Their staff is helpful and they really want to make your day perfect for you! They are also very fast in responding to emails and calls. Along with the great service, the Atlantis Ballroom is truly a beautiful venue for such a special occasion! I can’t imagine having my wedding anywhere else!

-piwaszk (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: August 9, 2013
Wedding Date: February 2, 2013

At first we were nervous to book a winter wedding, but we just couldn’t pass up the fantastic Winter Wonderland Package. We got so many extras that made our wedding even more special. Our entire planning process was so easy. Melissa and Tracy were amazing to work with and were always there to answer our many questions. They always had time for us and were always so informative! Our Maitre D, Samantha, was also fantastic and our day couldn’t have run any better. Thank you Atlantis Ballroom for doing such a great job and allowing me to have such a beautiful wedding!

-colbill213 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: August 8, 2013
Wedding Date: September 14, 2012

I had my wedding reception at The Atlantis Ballroom 9/14/12, and I couldn’t have asked for anything better. The girls helped me with EVERY little detail that meant something to me. We were on a tight budget, but if you were a guest you would’ve never known. It looked and felt like a million dollar day!!
From the day we booked to the day we said I Do, they made me feel like a princess. Enough so that now 11 months later we have booked my BABY SHOWER here (in the Coral Ballroom) and again the service and love given to you in times that could be the most stressful. I will come back here for all formal or even non formal parties in my future.
Thank you again to the AMAZING staff at The Atlantis & Coral Ballrooms !!
You’ve become more of a friend to me and my family

-brittiny ann (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: August 2, 2013
Wedding Date: July 19, 2013

I recently booked my wedding at the Atlantis Ballroom with Melissa and felt I should write a before and after review of my experience. I am extremely excited about what is yet to come because I was so amazed with my booking process! It couldn’t have been any easier and stress free. I got a fantastic wedding package, and I got to meet many of the managers that will be helping in my wedding. I met Samantha, the banquet manager when I had my wedding tour of the ballroom, I was blown away by meeting the chef and the excellent food he let me try, and even the general manager of the hotel came in to say hello. There was also another girl in the sales office who was also really helpful and sweet. I can’t wait to come back to write my after review because I expect nothing but the best day of my life!

-danni3486 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: July 31, 2013
Wedding Date: July 13, 2013

My husband and I picked Atlantis because of all the possible enhancements that we could add and they didn’t give us a required minimum of 100 people (we weren’t sure we wanted that many people). The entire staff was very helpful in the months leading up the wedding, although there were a few things I wish I could have overseen at the end, but I’m a micro-manager, so I like to oversee everything.

-KatieJoy2  (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: July 25, 2013
Wedding Date: June 28, 2013

I was blown away when I walked into the ballroom when I arrived at the Atlantis Ballroom after my ceremony! I couldn’t believe that everything turned out the way I dreamed it would! I was not the easiest bride when it came to my tables, I wanted my centerpieces a certain way, I wanted everything a certain way and it was the way I wanted it and more! I loved how they did my tables with my centerpieces and my destinations the right way everything was just way I wanted! Even halfway through my reception my dress decided to malfunction the ladies of the Atlantis Ballroom where there to help me figure out a way to fix it! They made sure that my husband and I got to get in line for food first and kept checking on us to make sure everything was running smoothly! At the end of the night they put all of my personal belongings (cake toppers, glasses, centerpieces, etc. and everything was washed) that I bought on one table and said you can leave it here for tonight and you can load it in your car tomorrow and I got everything back! My wedding was everything I ever dreamed of because of the people at the Atlantis Ballroom!

-Kaitlyn Bauchkey (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: July 25, 2013
Wedding Date:  December 12, 2012

We were displaced from our original venue caused by Hurricane Sandy, and in hindsight, it was a blessing in disguise. From the moment we looked at the beautiful Atlantis Ballroom and found it was available on the date we needed, the catering office jumped into action to help us plan every step of the way. Melissa Ginolfi was an angel-very knowledgeable, helpful and patient in answering the many questions we asked. Tracy Blumenstock was also great in coordinating the event and making sure everything went smoothly. We don’t know what we would have done without them.Jennifer Schel at the front desk was so friendly,warm and welcoming and just a God-send for the guests who checked in on the day of the wedding.
The food was absolutely delicious from appetizers to desserts. The chef and kitchen staff should be commended. We had rave reviews from all of our guests.Thank you Atlantis Ballroom for a truly memorable evening!

-megsmm22 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: July 25, 2013
Wedding Date: June 21, 2013

The Atlantis Ballroom is a beautiful place to have a wedding. The staff is very professional and accommodating to your needs. My husband and I could not have asked for a better day.

-melc621 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: July 24, 2013
Wedding Date: May 26, 2013

I was recently married Memorial Day weekend 2013 at The Atlantis Ballroom, Toms River NJ. The wedding from beginning to end including all preparations for the day and even the brunch the following morning were flawless! I could not have been happier on our special day! The staff was amazing and always there! You know you only get married once in my eyes and they were there both physically and emotionally to make us feel special and enjoy our stay at all times. It was priceless and my entire family and friends were treated like royalty. We had our ceremony there as well and it was beautiful. Thank you to the entire staff at the Atlantis ballroom, especially Melissa and Tracy in the sales office, my girl Jenn at the front desk, Shayna, our Maitre D, Samantha, and the most amazing bartender, Brett! I highly recommend having a wedding here!

-Jt526 (review posted on WeddingChannel.com)

 

Date: July 30, 2013
Event Date: July 17, 2013

Our overall experience could not have been better. The conference rooms were set up exactly as needed, the services provided were superior, and all our requests were met without hesitation. Melissa was wonderful to work with; professional, kind, helpful – you have someone very special who you should feel proud represents your company in such a positive manner. The front desk personnel were great individuals to work with. Our hotel rooms the first evening were smoking rooms, but that situation was dealt with quickly and we were moved to non-smoking rooms for our second night stay. Could not have asked to be treated better.

Thank you – Karen, Field Operations Director

 

Date: July 24, 2013
Event Date: June 21, 2013

The Atlantis Ballroom is a beautiful place to have a wedding. The staff is very professional and accommodation to your needs. My husband and I could not have asked for a better day!

-Melanie

 

Date: July 5, 2013
Event Date:  June 30, 2013

We had our wedding reception here 2 years ago, and it was wonderful. We decided to go the no-stress route for our baby’s baptism luncheon. Again, the food was excellent and the service was superior. The price is right and you get the most bang or the buck. Very pleased.

-Alyssa & William

 

Date: July 3, 2013
Event Date:  June 15, 2013

My baby shower was handled by Tracy Blumstock. Tracy was a great banquet manager that was able to meet all our needs on a consistent basis. I live out of state however Tracy was able to coordinate all my needs for my special day. The room was beautiful, and Tracy had such patience with us as we made the final touches to the room. We are very happy with how everything turned out and could not have asked for anything more. Atlantis Ballroom is definitely a great place to hold your special events!!

-Irene

 

Date: June 17, 2013
Event Date: March 22, 2013

This has been a long time coming. The Atlantis Ballroom was a perfect place for us to have our wedding reception. They made our day run so smoothly with no worries from beginning to end. We couldn’t thank them enough! The food, service, and our room setup was fantastic! I was extremely pleased with how our day went! I would definitely recommend the Atlantis Ballroom!

-Jessy

 

Date: June 10, 2013
Event Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Dear Samantha and Melissa,

The retirement dinner was a huge success on Tuesday night. I wish that you could have heard the comments from my colleagues when I came into work this morning. The wait staff was attentive to all of the fourteen tables and did a great job monitoring the buffet, keeping the dishes replaced promptly. Your two bartenders did a wonderful job keeping the large crowd “hydrated” as well.

The guests raved about the dishes selected with a variety of lemon chicken, beef strips, seafood scampi, and eggplant rollatini. When people run back for seconds, you know it’s tasty! The honorees and guests marveled at the elegance of the room with the lovely calla lilies and chair covers. Kudos to the chefs for their timely preparation and presentation of the meal. We all felt that the spacing of the tables was perfect for people to navigate comfortably and move about in between speeches and presentations.

One of the retirees actually had her wedding reception in the same ballroom over 30 years ago! It was evident, she said, that present day remodeling of the Atlantis Ballroom was well thought out producing a wonderful “face lift.”

Thank you for working with our group so closely and making sure that our needs were met. I can safely say that the hotel will be the first choice of venues for any future gatherings! Enjoy the upcoming summer months!

Sincerely,
Irene

 

Date: May 23, 2013
Wedding Date: May 11, 2012 
This place was fantastic. They work with you and they make a special day for you. This was for my daughter who got married on 05/11/2012. We looked high and low for a place to have it with what I can afford. They are so good! Oh yea, the food was fantastic and the cocktail hour was more then I expected. So good that I have another daughter who is getting married this year and she is having it there.

-Pauline

 

Date: May 2, 2013
Event Date: Bayley’s Sweet 16 Birthday on April 21, 2013
I absolutely loved having my daughter’s Sweet 16 at the Atlantis Ballroom. EVERYTHING from planning to the actual event was fantastic. I have been highly recommending this banquet facility to everyone I know!

-Diane

 

Date: April 30, 2013
Wedding Date: March 22, 2013
The Atlantis Ballroom couldn’t have done a more fantastic job from the moment I walked in! I was greeted right away from our Maitre D, Samantha, who was awesome throughout the entire night constantly asking us if we needed anything at all and refilling our drinks throughout the entire night without us asking for anything! We had a pasta station and fajita station in our cocktail hour that was absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it as well as all the other food in our wedding reception. The whole package including the food, beverages, and the service were all top notch. I would definitely recommended this venue to anyone, especially since the price is affordable. My wedding was the best day of my life, and if I could do it again I wouldn’t change one thing!

- Jessica

 

Date: April 11, 2013
Wedding date: April 6, 2013
The Atlantis Ballroom was great! They catered to all of our needs the entire night. The wedding was absolutely amazing and the food was fantastic!  I got so many compliments about how good the food was all night! They even opened the restaurant bar after our wedding so our guests staying over in the hotel had a place to hang out. Overall it was a fantastic choice!

-Alyson


Date: March 28, 2013

When Kevin and I got engaged, we knew we were going to have our reception at a location that would easily accommodate our out of town guests, so what better than the Atlantis Ballroom? We got married at our church in Lacey and knew the drive to the hotel wouldn’t be a problem for the out-of-towners! We moved out of state 4 months after our engagement and the staff coordinating our reception was super helpful in making everything so easy. We had a wonderful phone/email relationship in getting contracts signed, and all of our questions and concerns were answered within a day if not hours! The staff took all the stress of the reception planning off our hands! We made a bunch of changes to our menu selection with ease! We couldn’t make it to the hotel for the scheduled food tasting events they had so they scheduled us in for a personal tasting for up to 4 people, which was delicious! The night of our wedding was absolutely fabulous. The staff took care of us like we were a king and queen!!!

-LeAnne

 

Wedding Date: December 2012

My wedding was not the ordinary, traditional wedding. We had our ceremony with 9 people in Key West and our reception a week later in New Jersey. We had everything planned and set. Then, just a few weeks away from the reception, Hurricane Sandy decided to make her presence on the Jersey Shoreline and flooded our venue. I was in a panic since I live in Florida and had no time to be visiting venues. After just 1 email, Tracy called me right away with all my options. My Uncle met with her that day and within 24 hours we booked the reception at the Atlantis Ballroom. Tracy was so attentive, considerate and understood how time sensitive everything was. She was quick, efficient and gave us everything and more that we wanted. She worked with me side by side on every detail right until the day of the reception. The rest of the staff was awesome as well. Shayna booked the rooms for our guests, gave them great service, and kept me updated on the number of rooms that were blocked.

The day of the reception was smooth sailing. Everyone at the front desk, especially Jennifer, was full of energy and welcoming to all our guests. They allowed my mother-in-law to check in early since the room was ready which was a huge advantage for her. We had goodie bags made up for all the guests, and the front desk took care of handing them out for us. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious.

Melissa was the event coordinator the day of the reception and she was fabulous. Staff took the extra decorations and set them up beautifully and we didn’t have to lift a finger! I was able to relax and enjoy the time before the reception. The centerpieces were beautiful and the room exceeded our expectations. Melissa understood our needs of the reception, the food came out fast, the bartenders were quick, and the food was outstanding. We decided on the “Cocktail Style Reception” which included a phenomenal seafood display for cocktail hour – among many other delicious choices, and the dinner had manned stations and chaffing dishes. Everyone commented on how delicious all the food was and we agree. The servers who worked the reception were all very nice- a few even commented that the reception looked like one of the most fun ones they have ever seen–which was a nice compliment!

The party continued in the Palms Restaurant, and the day after we had breakfast served there. Sharon was easy to work with and the food was great.

Tracy and everyone at the Atlantis Ballroom made our reception an amazing, lifetime memory. It was a blessing in disguise that our original venue was damaged in the storm because I don’t think anything else would have compared to the service, food, room and overall experience. Thank you to everyone for such an unforgettable experience!

-Megan

 

Wedding Date: December 22, 2012

Our entire family would like to say that our stay here far exceeded our expectation. We were treated like royalty, and every aspect of our son’s wedding was exceptional. Jen, the woman at the front desk , could not have been more accommodating. The food , service, atmosphere, and overall attitude of the staff ensured us a beautiful affair. Thank you all for a special time.

-Kitty M

 

Wedding Date: December 2012

We had our wedding reception here and everyone was more than accommodating. My original wedding venue was flooded during Hurricane Sandy; everyone at the Atlantis Ballroom was so considerate and helpful. We actually re-booked the entire reception at the Atlantis Ballroom within 24 hours. The food was perfect and the staff was phenomenal, couldn’t have asked for a better reception!

-Megan

 

Wedding Date: September 22, 2012

We shopped over 100 venues, hotels, restaurants, country clubs, vineyards, and college campuses. We also priced out doing our own reception with our own caterer. Not one compared to Atlantis Ballroom. Besides the price, the ballroom, food, drink and service were top shelf. I would recommend this venue without reservation.

-Al (father of the bride)

 

Wedding Date: October 1, 2011

My husband and I loved the venue. We are so glad we chose the Atlantis Ballroom. They were accommodating to our style and requests. They worked with us every step of the way. It was a great experience.

-Jackie

 

Wedding Date: June 16, 2012

The Atlantis Ballroom of Toms River is the best venue on the Jersey Shore!! They have great packages for all price ranges! They have such great staff working for them as well! They made our wedding a night to remember!! Everyone was so nice and friendly and I received so many compliments about the Atlantis Ballroom when our guests were leaving. We had the chair covers and beautiful bows, along with an ice sailboat and the Hollywood lighting, which was all perfect! They made my dream come to reality! I was truly shocked when I arrived at the reception. I did not believe that anyone could pull off what I was picturing and they nailed it! Thank you guys so much for everything!! You are the best!

-Kristin

 

Wedding Date: May 5, 2012

The Atlantis Ballroom in Toms River did our wedding beautifully and the planning leading up to it was so stress free! The meals were so good and everything was set up so beautiful! Our Maitre D’, Samantha, was so helpful during the rehearsal and during the whole wedding. We couldn’t thank her enough! The catering department was so easy going with all of the planning and any questions we had got answered. Everyone we worked with seemed like they really enjoy what they’re doing which made us much more relaxed. I wish we could get married again just to enjoy everything from that day again! Our room that night was so welcoming and we got all the service we needed with smiles! I would recommend the Atlantis Ballroom to anyone and everyone for any occasion! Thanks!

-Amanda Rivera

Wedding Date: April 29, 2012
I had my wedding at this hotel on Sunday April 29, 2012. It was amazing! Everything was perfect. The food was delicious and the staff was amazing. I really loved Sam. She did an awesome job. I couldn’t have asked for anyone better. She made sure that everything was to our liking and that if we needed anything she got it right away. She was even able to figure out the small little problem of my cake topper that was no fault to you but my florist. We had a great time and would recommend this place to everyone and anyone looking for a place to have their wedding! Thank you again to Sam and the rest of the staff.

-Angela and Andrew

 

Fundraiser Date: April 26, 2012
Dear Diana,
As an event planner that has planned many different events at many venues, I’m happy to say that you and your staff were amazing and most attentive by far.  Including you, everyone literally “catered” to my needs and made sure everything was done to my specifications.
From the moment I booked our gift auction fundraiser several months ago, I felt at ease with the ongoing plans up until we left on April 26, 2012 once our event concluded.
I cannot thank you, nor express my gratitude enough as to how wonderful you were and how helpful you were in making our event go off without any hitches.
With warmest regards,

-Adele L.
2012 Fundraising Chairperson

 

Wedding Date: April 14, 2012
The Atlantis Ballroom of Toms River was the perfect venue for a perfect day. Diana Sickinger helped us coordinate the wedding of our dreams in the months prior to the wedding. She accommodated us with last minute changes and returned every phone call and email. Samantha was helpful the day of the wedding. She went above and beyond to cater to our every need. The Atlantis Ballroom was affordable, beautiful, and accommodating to our guests’ needs. The food was delicious and plentiful… our guests did not leave hungry! Thank you for making the most memorable day of our lives amazing!!!

-Cara B.

Wedding Date: March 24, 2012
From Start to finish the Atlantis Ballroom took great care of me. Booking was a breeze and they were willing to do anything I requested. They sent me reminders to let me know when I needed to do things like make payments, go to the bakery, select our menu, and give our final count and floor plan. The day of our wedding was flawless. The ballroom looked amazing, far better than the pictures I have seen, the staff was all professional and in sync with one another. The cocktail hour was delicious and everyone was able to mingle and say hello. The reception was great, our food came out in a timely manner, and our dinner came out hot (not cold like many other weddings I have been to), and the dinner was phenomenal!! The chef did a great job. I wish I could cook half as well as he did! Our Maitre d’, Melissa was spectacular. She made sure my husband and I had everything we wanted before we could even ask for it. There was never a line at the bar and the dance floor was always full. Booking the Atlantis Ballroom was a great choice. I would recommend it to anyone! I could not say one negative thing! The room sales staff and front desk took care of our room block and guests the day of check in and check out, and everyone was very happy with our venue.

-Courtney M.

Wedding Date: March 23, 2012
To Whom It May Concern:
Diana Sickinger was our Catering Director for our wedding in March of 2012. We began planning the wedding together in June of 2011 at the Atlantis Ballroom of Toms River. From the moment we sat down, Diana made us feel welcome and assured our day would be perfect.
Diana took the time to explain all of our options and packages to us while being patient and answering all of our questions. She is extremely knowledgeable about the food, décor, and options available to the clients. Diana kept in contact with us via email to assure things were being cared for and to remind us of important dates. Our questions were always answered in a timely and professional manner. Moreover, Diana tailors the event to suit the client with her honesty, professional advice, and dedication to making your day special.
If you are looking for someone to help plan your special day with professionalism, experience, and knowledge, Diana is the perfect choice! We could not have been more pleased with the attention, dedication, and care to detail that she provided. We highly recommend Diana to anyone interested in someone who will make you feel assured your special day will be flawless.
Sincerely,

-Stefanie and Jesse D.

Wedding Date: February 25, 2012
Dan and I want to thank everyone at Coral Ballroom of Toms River for all of your help and guidance throughout the planning of our wedding. Everything turned out perfect and all of our guests told us how beautiful everything was, not to mention how delicious all of the food was. Our day was perfect from start to finish. I will definitely be telling everyone we know about you. The Coral Ballroom was the perfect size for our wedding and was so beautiful. I just wish it didn’t have to end.
Special thanks to Lynn for everything she did to make sure that all was perfect on our wedding day; from Diana to Shayna, Tracy and Lynn. We definitely made the perfect choice to have our wedding with you.
From the moment we walked in the door Diana was very professional without losing that personal touch.
Thanks again,

-Jackie and Dan C.

Wedding Date: November 18, 2011
Atlantis Ballroom was awesome. We had to change our date several times due to my husband being in the military and being on deployment. When I made the first phone call to change the date I was afraid they would not be able to accommodate us, but they did so with no problem. Lynn, our Maitre d’ was great in making sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you to everyone!

-Dana H.

Wedding Date: October 15, 2011
Everyone at the Atlantis Ballroom was very nice and helpful to everyone that was present for the wedding, even out of town guests and the local guests that were just there for a few hours. Thank you to everyone for making our wedding so special and everything that we could have imagined.

-Christina S.

Wedding Date: September 10, 2011
I don’t know what to say except thank you very much! Everything was wonderful!!

-Michelle V. and David H.

Wedding Date: August 23, 2011
The wedding was absolutely amazing! The staff did such an amazing job with every detail of our wedding. The food was also amazing, as well as everything else. I have received so many comments from people saying it was one of the most beautiful weddings they’ve ever been to. My husband is in the military and we had to change the date five times due to his deployments and training, and the Atlantis Ballroom worked with us each time and made it so easy for us. Thank you so much for everything! We could not have asked for a better day!

-Alicia and Jason

Wedding Date: July 23, 2011
Everything was great leading up to our wedding, and the day of our wedding was wonderful. On the day of our wedding everyone was helpful, and greeted us with a smile. The Maitre d’ was there throughout the night to make sure we thought everything was going smoothly. The chef was able to accommodate special meal preparations for one guest, and there was no questioning from the staff – they just did it. At the end of the night the Maitre d’ made sure we were satisfied, and helped us to our room. Overall we had an unbelievably wonderful wedding, and would like to thank all of your staff for their help in making our wedding day one we will never forget.

-Jennifer and Keith

Sweet 16 Date: May 19, 2011
The Maitre d’ Linda was exceptional with her helpfulness, going out of her way to assist us with several special effects at our party, including the “balloon carriage” that we were having difficulties with. Linda singlehandedly SAVED THE DAY for us with her helpfulness and ingenuity in overcoming the frustrating problems we were faced with when we realized the carriage was not set up to work properly. Linda’s quick thinking and assistance ensured the grand entrance went off without a hitch. Linda was truly a blessing!!!

-Susan C.

Wedding Date: May 14, 2011
The catering manager was great, patient, and very helpful. She answered all of our questions and making it a wonderful experience. The Maitre d’ was very attentive and knowledgeable. She was on top of everything and the wedding flowed very smoothly. We would refer the Atlantis Ballroom to our friends and family. Everyone had a really nice time.

-Diane and Louis

Wedding Date: March 20, 2011
My husband and I got married here in March and our guests are still telling us how beautiful everything was. The staff was very professional from day 1 and very helpful. Their staff puts in 110% and it shows! From the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception, everything was just beyond perfect. They really pay attention to detail and making sure the bride and groom are happy. They provided decorations for the ceremony and everything looked great! During cocktail hour there was so much food – it was incredible! Everywhere you looked there was all different types of food! The bartenders were quick and nobody waited in line too long. The banquet manager, Melissa, is very much deserving of her title! She knew what fussy eaters my husband and I were so she put aside food for us from cocktail hour. When we told her we loved it, she sent the saved food up to our room for later. It’s these little details which really count and stick out. The servers were amazing as well! If anybody needed anything they were quick to help and nobody had to sit with a dirty plate in front of them. All in all they did a GREAT job. Our wedding was so much more than we ever could have imagined it to be. Book with them and you won’t regret it!

-Shayna

From the Mother of the Bride:
We celebrated my daughter’s wedding on Sunday, March 20, at the Atlantis Ballroom of Toms River. I don’t even know where to begin with thanking you for putting together such a wonderful staff. Our guests are still raving about the wedding, telling us it was the best wedding they’ve ever attended. I could not have asked for my daughter’s wedding to be any better than it was. It went beyond what I ever imagined it could be. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving Shayna and her husband, Chris, a day that they will cherish for the rest of their lives, and thank you for making me the proud and happy Mother of the Bride! Needless to say, I will be recommending your hotel for anyone who will be planning any event in the future. Thanks again for everything!!!

Wedding Date: March 13, 2011
We wanted to write you a letter thanking you for the EXCELLENT service before that day and during our wedding. We really want to thank Melissa and the banquet staff for doing a great job on the day of. They exceeded our expectations and didn’t miss a beat.

Our guests said they loved the food, atmosphere and party. Our suite the night of the wedding was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend the Atlantis Ballroom of Toms River for any event, especially something as memorable as a wedding.

-Lisa and Joseph

Wedding Date: March 5, 2011
We had our wedding of 150 guests in the beautiful Atlantis Ballroom. My fiancée and I were pleased both with the size of the room as well as with the idea of the dance floor stretching across the entire center of the room. All of our guests could see everything. The food was absolutely delicious – both dinner as well as the enormous amount of food in our cocktail hour! The service was wonderful and our Maitre d’ was attentive, sweet and thoughtful. My husband and I waited for nothing. The room was gorgeous and the night was flawless. 0ur guests complemented everything the entire night! The hotel rooms were immaculate and very reasonably priced which is not easy to find. We couldn’t have imagined having our wedding anywhere else!

-Tim and Teresa Banka

Wedding Date: February 25, 2011
I first would like to say THANK YOU to the Atlantis Ballroom staff and management for making our day as perfect as we both felt. You all treated us as if we were the only people in the world. We were absolutely taken back by the service from everyone, especially Melissa Ginolfi & Tracy Bendian. Both of you made planning so easy, calming and graceful. All of our guests raved about every detail from the food to the service. John and I really cannot say thank you enough! I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Thank you again for making our dreams come true!

-Jamie and John Gontarski

Event Date: February 5, 2011
I spent a lot of time planning this event, and the service from start to finish with Tracy and her staff was PRICELESS (as the MasterCard commercial states). With her leading the planning, the party for my wife was the greatest. I have received many calls from friends and family that attended this event to state how great the party was. The room, the food, and the service were all top notch and that was worth every penny. Thank you again to all.

-Paul Joseph

Wedding Date: August 15, 2010
My wedding is scheduled for this weekend, but I wanted to write a testimonial before and after because of the exceptional service I received. The Atlantis Ballroom has handled everything related to our wedding and has been absolutely amazing! Their catering director is the best! She never left a single detail out and was happy to give us advice throughout the process which was all so invaluable to us. We have been accommodated for every request we’ve asked of her. I truly feel confident that I won’t have to worry about a thing on the day of my wedding because of the responsiveness, professionalism and positive attitudes of everyone we worked with. I have already told many people about my experience and will continue to do so! Thank you for making this whole experience a fun and positive one for us without A SINGLE complication!

- Brian and Kerilee Pollack

When looking for reception halls or banquet facilities in Central NJ, you want to make sure that you are choosing the right place. Our wedding venues in Central NJ also offer beautiful reception venues for many other events.

Print Friendly